Image
Penn State LiveOn Housing Process Timeline

LiveOn Housing Process Timeline

2023-2024 Academic Year process

The LiveOn Housing Process is for current Penn State students and is managed through the eLiving system. There is a different process for incoming first-year students.

Students can learn more about the LiveOn Housing Process by attending an information event or webinar.

Date

Time Action
Saturday October 1 noon "Request Housing" feature in eLiving opens
Monday October 31 noon "Request Housing" feature in eLiving closes
Thursday November 3 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. HFS Contract offers made for Living Learning Communities (LLCs)
Monday November 7 noon LLC HFS Contract offers expire
Monday November 7 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 1st round of invitations sent
Thursday November 10 noon 1st round of invitations expire
Thursday November 10 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 2nd round of invitations sent
Monday November 14 noon 2nd round of invitations expire
Thursday November 17 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 3rd round of invitations sent
Monday November 21 noon 3rd round of invitations expire
Thursday December 1 noon "Request Housing" feature in eLiving opens
Thursday December 1 noon On-Campus Housing Waitlist in eLiving opens
Thursday December 1 noon Housing Options Waitlists in eLiving opens
Wednesday February 15 noon "Request Housing" feature in eLiving closes
(extended from original January 31 closing date)
Thursday February 16 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. HFS Contract offers made for Sorority Chapter members
Monday February 20 noon Sorority HFS Contract offers expire
Monday February 20 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 1st round of invitations sent
Thursday February 23 noon 1st round of invitations expire
Thursday February 23 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 2nd round of invitations sent
Monday February 27 noon 2nd round of invitations expire
Monday February 27 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 3rd round of invitations sent
Thursday March 2 noon 3rd round of invitations expire
Monday March 20 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. HFS Contract offers made for On-Campus Housing Waitlist students
Offers will then be made every Monday afternoon until fall semester, provided that there is space available
Thursday March 23 noon HFS Contracts offer expire
Offers made every Monday afternoon will always expire at noon on Thursday
Tuesday April 4 noon Deadline to enter housing preferences
Tuesday July 18 noon Room Assignments posted in eLiving
Tuesday July 18 noon Room Exchange eBoard opens
Tuesday August 8 noon Room Exchange eBoard closes